Following 14 years as a CACO Officer Rodney Fine stood down at the recent AGM.

Rodney Fine

He is replaced as the  Association Treasurer by Jonathon Warn.

Rodney took over as CACO Secretary from Richard Walker for the 2009 season and held the post for eleven seasons before Martin Rolfe took over for 2021.

He also succeeded Ron Fenton as Treasurer for the 2014 season.

He also served on the Cornwall Cricket Board as Director of Administration (2015-17) & Director of Cricket (2018-19).


Elsewhere Reg Osborne and John Molden were re-elected for the eleventh consecutive year as President and Appointments Officer respectively.

Philip Dale was re-elected for an eighth term as CACO Chair.

Daryl Pentecost joins the Committee.

Full 2023 Committee  at   CACO Officials & Directory

CACO History


The annual Training Stage 1 Course will be held on 26 February 2023 at the Cornwall Cricket Centre with the Stage 2 Course following on 12 March.

The Cornwall Cricket League will again reimburse Clubs the course fees for attendees (£30 per course, both in same year £40).

Umpire Courses