CACG Committee

The Cornwall Association of Cricket Groundskeepers is supported by the GMA Regional South Cricket Pitch Advisor Phil Jeggo who is based in Essex but visits the county during the course of the year and attends the virtual  CACG annual meeting.

CACG Chairman Simon Johnson is a former Cornwall Cricket and GMA Cricket Pitch Advisor and is currently the GMA  Regional West Rugby Union Advisor.

Based at Redruth he has looked after and played for his home cricket club Mount Ambrose CC  for many years and is also a groundskeeper at Redruth RFC.

Previously he has worked at Tehidy Park and Falmouth Golf clubs as a greenkeeper.


Election of Officers at the CACG AGM on 14 March 2024:

Chair - Simon Johnson 07875 080366    w 07934 299827  email      GMA profile

Secretary - Robert Jobson (Veryan, Redruth CCs & CCL Vice-Chair) 01209 204672     email

Treasurer - Caroline Fry  (Tintagel CC)  email

Committee Members -

Steve Fry &  Jamie Stevens     County Pitch Advisors

Chris Gesto   BHGS - Hayle     email

Gerald Sleeman (formerly Pencarrow CC), Richard Budge (St Stephen CC) & James Franklin (Hayle CC).



Michael Weeks BEM

Michael Weeks BEM

Cornwall Cricket League Hon. Secretary