CCL Premier Season Preview 2024

Premier Division Fixtures 2024                Final Table 2023

The sixth season of Bond Timber sponsorship of the Cornwall Cricket League.

The Premier League gets underway with the champions Wadebridge making the trip to Redruth. Former Cornwall skipper Matthew Rowe has returned to the county from Berkshire. South African Kevin Renecke returns from South Africa to continue as an overseas player. Charlie Hawken makes the short trip from neighbours St Minver. The new wicket-keeper is Fred Wilkinson from Callington. Redruth have signed Sri Lankan Dulash Udayanga. Piran Kent has taken over the captaincy from Peter Howells. Alex Macinnes is UK-born of Scottish parents and has returned from Australia where he moved at a young age.

Penzance made the trip to the newly promoted Truro with Cambridgeshire batter Ben Seabrook in charge. Greg Smith has moved to coach at Northamptonshire CCC  after eight years at St Clare as Director of Cricket. Cornwall batter Chris Gibson,  Kian Burns and Glyn Furnival have also departed. Wiltshire's left-arm opening bowler Josh Croom has joined along with Newquay’s Grant Stone. Former overseas player Dylan Blignaut returns. Truro welcomes Amir Yamin from Pakistan and former St Austell bowler Conway Gilbert who made his Devon debut against Cornwall in April.

Callington are at Camborne with former first-class player Graham Wagg the new man in charge. Former Somerset spinner Max Waller has joined from St Just and batter Matthew Shepherd has returned from a year at Holsworthy. South African Liam Lindsay continues as the Overseas player. Camborne’s new overseas player is New Zealander Jordan Gately. Newcomer Australian Josh Fontana has an ancestry visa. Jamie Goldsworthy takes over as the captain.

Mark Jenkin is the new skipper at Helston taking over from Steve Jenkin. South African Lance Alberts has joined the club as have the Mullion pair of Ryan Tonkin and Charlie Hearn. They host Werrington on the opening day who have signed Sri Lankan Vithanage Dilshan. Ryan Pooley has made the move from Tintagel.  

St Austell take on St Just at Wheal Eliza. Australian Daniel Standing is the overseas player replacing Jonny Leadbeater. St Just welcome back Sri Lankan Chamikara Edirisinghe as the new overseas player. Gary Bone and Gareth May continue as respective long-standing Premier Division captains.



  Captain Overseas Cat 3 In Out

Liam Lindsay

South Africa

Max Waller

Matthew Shepherd


Fred Wilkinson




Jamie Goldsworthy



Jordan Gateley

Josh Fontana (Cat 1)


New Zealand




Dylan Kritzinger

Gareth Mankee





Mark Jenkin



Lance Alberts



South Africa



Ryan Tonkin

Charlie Hearn



Niran Wijewardene








Ben Seabrook





Dylan Blignaut





South Africa




Josh Croom

Grant Stone




Greg Smith

Simon Keene

Chris Gibson

Kian Burns

Glyn Furnival




Piran Kent



Dulash Udayanga



South Africa



Alex Macinnes



Sumiran Amonkar

Christopher Logan




Gary Bone



Daniel Standing







Jonty Leadbeater





Gareth May



Chamikara Edirisinghe



Sri Lanka




Nicolas Whitelaw

Max Waller




Charlie Kent


Amir Yamin




Conway Gilbert








James Turpin 





Kevin Renecke





South Africa





Matthew Rowe

Charlie Hawken

Fred Wilkinson






Nick Lawson



Vithanage Dilshan



Sri Lanka



Ryan Pooley



Sam Willis 




















































Batting Bonus Points Change for 2024

1 point at every 50 runs starting at 50 -100-150-200-250 (max 5)


Michael Weeks BEM

Michael Weeks BEM

Cornwall Cricket League Hon. Secretary