Ladock 2nds win Tier 2 final

Ladock 2nds win the Tier 2 final 

Ladock lost the toss and were put in by St Austell 2nds capt Sam Bennetts.

After a slow start, Ladock posted an impressive 102 off their 10 overs S.Newland and 

B. Kelly-Morgan both retired on 25 not out, Jamal returning figures of 2-25 off 3 overs.

St Austell 2nds started well scoring 22 off the first 2 overs but kept losing wickets trying 

to keep up with the run rate.

Ladock 2nds ended up bowling St Austell 2nds out for 79 with Tom Harris scoring 33 off 17 balls 

Rob Bray returned figures of 2-22 off 3 overs.


This finishes off this year's indoor league so a big thank you to all the teams who entered this year's 

tournament, some fantastic cricket this year hopefully bigger and better next year.

Lastly a huge thank you to all the helpers needed to make this tournament a success

Michelle Kent for scoring and umpires Frank Haines, Mike Kent, David Scott and Jon Warne