Note: T20 Sunday 28 April v Devon now at St Just CC 

T20 Sunday 5 May v Dorset now at Truro CC

Cornwall County Cricket Club 2024

Date Time Venue Opposition Ground Result
Sun 28 Apr 2024 11:00 H Devon CCC St Just Cricket Club Won
Sun 28 Apr 2024 2:30 H Devon CCC St Just Cricket Club Lost
Sun 5 May 2024 11:00 H Dorset Cricket Truro CC Cancelled
Sun 5 May 2024 2:30 H Dorset Cricket Truro CC Won
Mon 6 May 2024 11:00 A Wiltshire CCC Salisbury and South Wilts Sports Club Won
Mon 6 May 2024 2:30 A Wiltshire CCC Salisbury and South Wilts Sports Club Cancelled
Sun 19 May 2024 1:00 H Shropshire CCC Eddie Thompson Oval Won
Sun 19 May 2024 4:30 H Berkshire Cricket Eddie Thompson Oval Lost
Sun 2 Jun 2024 11:00 H Berkshire Cricket St Austell CC
Sun 9 Jun 2024 11:00 A Oxfordshire CCC Banbury C C
Sun 16 Jun 2024 11:00 H Bucks Cricket Redruth CC
Sun 23 Jun 2024 11:00 A Devon CCC Cornwood CC
Sun 7 Jul 2024 (3 days) 11:00 H Oxfordshire CCC Helston CC
Sun 14 Jul 2024 (3 days) 11:00 A Berkshire Cricket Wargrave Cricket Club
Sun 28 Jul 2024 (3 days) 11:00 H Devon CCC Truro
Sun 18 Aug 2024 (3 days) 11:00 A Cheshire CCC Chester Boughton Hall CC

Cornwall CCC Fixtures 2024                   All 11am


21st April                                Cornwall v Development XI   2 x T20                      Truro  CANCELLED


NCCA T20  Group 5   

28th April                                Cornwall v Devon                    2 x T20                    St Just  NEW

5th May                                   Cornwall v Dorset                    2 x T20                    Truro NEW

6th May - BH Mon                 Wiltshire v Cornwall               2 x T20                    South Wilts, Salisbury

19th May                                Super 12's                               * see below               TBA

26th May                                T20 Finals Day                                                        Chester Boughton Hall

27th May                                                Reserve Day   


NCCA Trophy Group 3   

12th May                                                  bye   

2nd June                                  Cornwall v Berkshire                                              St Austell

9th June                                  Oxfordshire v Cornwall                                           Banbury

16th June                                Cornwall v Buckinghamshire                                 Redruth

23rd June                                Devon v Cornwall                                                    Cornwood

30th June QF                          Trophy QF - Match C Winners Group 3 v Runners-up Group 4

                                                Trophy QF - Match D Winners Group 4 v Runners-up Group 3

                                                 Group 4:  Cheshire, Dorset, Hertfordshire, Wales NC, Wiltshire


4th August                              Trophy SF                Winner Match D v Winner Match C

5th August                              Reserve Day   


25th August                            Trophy Final                                                            Wormsley Cricket Ground  

26th August                            Reserve Day   


NCCA Championship  Western Division 1   

7th-9th July                             Cornwall v Oxfordshire                                           Helston

14th-16th July                         Berkshire v Cornwall                                               Wargrave

28th-30th July                         Cornwall v Devon                                                    Truro

11th-13th August                    bye                                                                                    -

18th-20th August                    Cheshire v Cornwall                                              Chester Boughton Hall  


1st-4th September                 Championship Final                                            West Bromwich Dartmouth


Sun 21st July                           Showcase Game  v Somerset CCC                         Truro




* T20 Super 12s is a new format in 2024.   

There are 5 divisions of 4 teams and the top two plus two best thirds go into the Super 12's.  

Super 12’s - 4 groups of 3 teams with winners to the National Finals Day the following Sunday.

Highest Points Scorer hosts Super 12’s – NCCA override

Nominated Super 12’s Venues: Truro, Exmouth, Wimborne, Panteg, Eastnor, Whitchurch, Wokingham,  West Herts,

No play or only one game completed on the day – Highest Group Stage points progress.

Team wins both – progress to Finals Day. Team loses both – two winners decided by NRR.

The format change should see the end of dead rubbers and less travel in the group stages.


Season is starting two weeks later than last year.

Michael Weeks BEM

Michael Weeks BEM

CCCC Hon. Assistant Secretary