CCB Office 01872 267138  |  Centre 07805 787858

Email CDM Joe Skinner  |  Email Centre Manager Mark Mitchell

Cornwall Youth Cricket League

LIST OF CLUBS AND MAIN CONTACTS 2017    Find a Club     CYCL Constitution    CYCL Rules and Playing Conditions

Fixtures:     Duchy U11-U13-U15 2017       Penwith U11-U13-U15 2017

Kernow U11-U13 and Kernow & Tamar U15 2017       Tamar YCL Fixtures 2017


Club Support – Template Junior Membership form – personalise your club’s membership form with all the suggested Policies. Download

Chairman: David Moses
From CCL: Stuart Wilder
Vice Chairman David Key (Kernow Rep) on rotation

Secretary: Mark Mitchell 07805 787858

Treasurer: Chris Leathley
From CWCA: Sandra Richardson
District Reps: Penwith – Mike Collier

Duchy – Jonathan Wyatt
To CCB Ltd: David Moses
Kernow – David Key

Tamar – Bill Glen
To CACC: Vacant
Meetings Minutes

Go to for all Fixtures and Results


At the end of the 2001 season the Cornwall Youth Cricket League was formed, in line with ECB national strategies that a countywide organisation be formed. Previously youth cricket in the county had been divided east and west. A Mid Cornwall League was founded by Ed Leverton  in the 1970’s with an eastern section added by 1980. Callington’s Ian Pemberton becoming an official that lasted for 23 years until the disbandment in 2001. The League  was retitled in 1993 as the East Cornwall Youth Cricket League.

In the West the Falmouth & District Under 16 League was formed in 1961 with Constantine’s A Wiliams the secretary and Charlie Hawke the Treasurer. Tom Pascoe, followed by Mark Mitchell. took on the secretarial duties. Hazel Hawke became treasurer following her husband’s death with Beacon’s Michael Weeks taking over the books in 1984. Troon’s Jack Angove became President and Truro’s Peter Grant the Chairman. During the late seventies a Senior Clubs Under 16 League was started and when this disbanded in 1990 the Falmouth & District League was expanded and renamed the West Cornwall Under 16 Cricket League. In 1986 the West Cornwall Under 13 Youth Cricket League was iniated by Donald Hollow and  Hayle umpire David Bond who took on the roles of  Secretary/Treasurer. The Under 16 and Under 13 Leagues amalgamated into one organisation for 1997 to become the West Cornwall Youth Cricket League, with Peter Grant the Chaiman, David Bond the Secretary and Michael Weeks the Treasurer.  Following the untimely death of David Bond in 1999 Bob Moir of Praze took over as secretarial duties until the official disbandment on October 25th 2001.