CCB Office 01872 267138  |  Centre 01872 267138

Email CCO Joe Skinner  |  Email Centre Bookings

Truro win Sixes KO Cup

26th November 2018 Posted in Cricket Centre and League by Michael Weeks

The winning Truro All-Stars team John Molden (Umpire), Charlie Kent, Kyle Van Rooyen, Adrian Noott, Rob Harrison, Joel Brierley, Joe Phillips. Mark Mitchell (Umpire)

Winning Truro All Stars Captain Rob Harrison

Truro All Stars won this year’s Indoor Sixes Knock Out Cup at the Cornwall Cricket Centre dominating the final to beat St Austell by six wickets.  St Austell were bowled out for 79 with Alex Bone top scoring with 37. Truro won without losing a wicket after openers Adrian Noott (25) and Charlie Kent (26) both retired not out. Kyle Van Rooyen and Rob Harrison were both undefeated as the winning runs came in the eighth over.

Truro now  qualify for the Cornwall v Devon playoff with the winners going forward to the Regional Final on Sunday 3rd March at Taunton.



Falmouth 60ao  lost to Truro All Stars 134-2

Grampound Road A 97ao lost to St Austell 1 109-3


3rd/4th Play Off

Grampound A 16ao lost to  Falmouth 124 -2



St Austell 1  79ao lost to  Truro All Stars 80-0


Final Scorecard

St Austell 1

A Bone run out 37

M Bray ct Noott b Brierley 0

G Bone ct Noott b Brierley 10

H Parkinson c & b Van Rooyen 1

M Buttler run out Van Rooyen 10

N Matthews lbw Harrison 10

(3lb, 8w) 79 all out


Truro All-Stars

A Noott retired no 25

C Kent retired no 26

K Van Rooyen not out 10

R Harrison not out 12

J Brierley  dnb

J Phillips dnb

(3b, 4w) 80-0 (7.2 overs)


Thanks to our team of Officials – Mark Mitchell, John Molden, Frank Haines, Rohit Venkaeshan and Duty Manager Tom Harris for help in the smooth running of the event.