CCB Office 01872 267138  |  Centre 01872 267138

Email CDM Joe Skinner  |  Email Centre Bookings

Sat 6 July CCL Results

6th July 2019 Posted in League by Michael Weeks

Image: Tideford 2  v St Neot

All Divisions

Full Scorecards at      click          Tables                     

Summary Results at Summary Results         68 of 70 at 11am on Sunday

All 70 Reported            68 Won                 1 Tied                    1 Conceded

As the Saturday night newspaper deadline has been advanced by TWO hours for 2019 it is literally impossible to receive and get everything typed up and submitted by 8pm in time for publication.

Therefore the live Summary Results page will, as it stands,  update throughout Saturday evening


Premier League top three Penzance, Redruth and Werrington all win with maximum points. Camborne, Redruth seconds and Beacon do likewise in County 1 as 5 points still cover the top three.

It’s no change at the top of the Bond Timber Cornwall Premier League as it reaches its halfway point of the season.

Penzance, Redruth and Werrington all recorded maximum points wins.


Penzance made 228 for 8 at home to Truro with Ryan Edwards making 75.

Truro were all out for 168 to lose by 60 runs.


Redruth made the mammoth score of 401 for 7 at Grampound Road with Toby Whiteford making 137 and Lloyd Brock 89.

The Road were all out for 153 in reply.


Werrington dismissed St Just for 117 at Ladycross with Tom Dinnis taking 5 for 30.

Werrington cruised to a nine-wicket victory in the 21st over.


Wadebridge made 311 for 8 at Callington with Kevin Renecke making 124 and Matt Butler 95. Callington were dismissed for 161 to lose by 150 runs.


Falmouth remain at the bottom after losing to St Austell by eight wickets.

Falmouth were dismissed for 135. St Austell responded with 138 for 2 in the 28th over.


In County Division 1 Camborne, Redruth seconds and Beacon all had maximum points wins to maintain a five point difference between the three teams. The results were

Camborne beat Ludgvan by 63 runs

Redruth beat Werrington by 122 runs.

Beacon beat Launceston by 138 runs.

Helston beat Gorran by nine wickets.

Rosudgeon beat Lanhydrock by 73 runs.

Troon beat St Austell by nine wickets.