CCB Office 01872 267138  |  Centre 01872 267138

Email CDM Joe Skinner  |  Email Centre Bookings

Sat 13 July CCL Results

13th July 2019 Posted in League by Michael Weeks

Image: Bude II v Holsworthy

All Divisions

Full Scorecards at      click          Tables                     

Summary Results at Summary Results         


As the Saturday night newspaper deadline has been advanced by TWO hours for 2019 it is just impossible to receive and get everything typed up and submitted by 7.30pm in time for publication.

Therefore the live Summary Results page will, as it stands,  update throughout Saturday evening and on Sundays


Premier League  Penzance win, Redruth lose and Werrington win.

County 1: Camborne win, Redruth lose, Beacon win

Penzance’s lead at the top of the Bond Timber Cornwall Premier League has been increased to 18 points after they won yesterday but second placed Redruth lost to Werrington, who take closer order in third place.


Penzance made 231 for 6 at St Austell with Scott Harvey making 101 not out. St Austell were dismissed for 131 to lose by 100 runs.


Redruth were bowled out for 175 at home to Werrington who won by five wickets . Matt Robins followed up his three wickets with 52 not out.


A thrilling game at Truro saw Grampound Road win by one wicket. Truro were 197 all out. The Road scraped home reaching 198 for 9 after being 4 for 3.


St Just returned to winning ways beating Callington at Cape Road by 151 runs. St Just made 264 for 6 with Callington all out for 113. England Under 19 Lewis Goldsworthy made 57 and took 5 for 20.


Falmouth remain at the bottom after losing at Wadebridge by eight wickets. Falmouth made 225 for 6 but the home side responded with 229 for 2 with Kevin Renecke making 120 not out.



Camborne remain top of County Division 1 after winning at Werrington  but second place Redruth seconds lost narrowly at Troon.


The results were.


Camborne  beat Werrington seconds  by seven wickets.

Troon beat Redruth seconds by two wickets

Beacon beat St Austell seconds by 165 runs.

Rosudgeon beat Gorran by 115 runs.

Ludgvan beat Lanhydrock by 94 runs.

Launceston beat Helston by seven wickets.