CCB Office 01872 267138  |  Centre 01872 267138

Email CDM Joe Skinner  |  Email Centre Bookings

Sat 17 August CCL Results

17th August 2019 Posted in League by Michael Weeks

Image- Newquay Sports Centre

All Divisions

Full Scorecards at      click          Tables                     

Summary Results at Summary Results         Sat 00.00 66 of 69 Results


As the Saturday night newspaper deadline has been advanced by TWO hours for 2019 it is just impossible to receive and get everything typed up and submitted by 7.30pm in time for publication.

Therefore the live Summary Results page will, as it stands,  update throughout Saturday evening and on Sundays


Premier League  Penzance win (283), Redruth win (253) Werrington win (237),  – three games  to play

County 1:  Camborne win (336),  Redruth lose (310) Beacon win (318) – three games  to play

In yesterday’s Bond Timber Cornwall Premier League Penzance took a step closer to the title following an eight-wicket home win over Falmouth. They now lead by 30 points with just three games to play.


Falmouth collapsed from 101 without loss to 150 all out.

Penzance reached their Duckworth Lewis target of 140 for the loss of two wickets.


Redruth remain second after a 53 run home win over Callington.

Redruth made 180 for 9 in a reduced 40 overs.

Callington were bowled out for 127.


Werrington made 239 for 9 at home to St Austell with Paul Smith hitting 115.

St Austell ended on 155 for 8 to lose by 84 runs.


St Just made 150 for 8 at home to Truro.

Truro were shot out for 58 in reply with Lewis Goldsworthy taking 7 for 17 from ten overs.


Grampound Road just about guaranteed safety with a 23 run home win over Wadebridge.

The Road made 178 for 5 in a 30 over game.

Wadebridge were bowled out for 155 in reply.


Camborne’s lead in County Division One has been extended to 18 points over Beacon with three games to play.

Back to back defeats have put Redruth seconds 26 points adrift in third.


The results were:


Camborne beat Gorran by ten wickets.


Beacon beat Troon by six wickets.


Rosudgeon beat Redruth seconds by 22 runs.


Helston beat Werrington seconds by 146 runs.


Launceston beat Lanhydrock by seven wickets.


Ludgvan beat St Austell seconds by 131 runs.