CCB Office 01872 267138  |  Centre 01872 267138

Email CDM Joe Skinner  |  Email Centre Bookings

Sat 31 August CCL Results

31st August 2019 Posted in League by Michael Weeks

Image Wadebridge v Callington

All Divisions

Full Scorecards at      click          Tables        including Sat 31 August             

Summary Results at Summary Results        44 of 45 Saturday matches 


As the Saturday night newspaper deadline has been advanced by TWO hours for 2019 it is just impossible to receive and get everything typed up and submitted by 7.30pm in time for publication.

Therefore the live Summary Results page will, as it stands,  update throughout Saturday evening and on Sundays


Penzance win the Premier League and Falmouth finish bottom

Camborne win County Division 1 and Beacon move into second spot above Redruth 2.

One of Werrington 2 (228), Gorran (232), Ludgvan (234) and Launceston (234) to fill the second relegation spot.

Final Fixtures:  Launceston v Gorran, Redruth 2 v Ludgvan, Rosudgeon v Werrington 2


Penzance have won the ECB Cornwall Premier League for the first time and clinched their first County title since 1980.

It’s only the second time in eleven years (St Just in 2014) that the title has been won before the final day.

Penzance did it in style winning by 146 runs at Truro after making 264-3 with Scott Harvey returning to his former club to make 105 not out and Jack Paull hit 79.

Truro were all out for 118 in reply.

Elsewhere in the Callington survived relegation in dramatic style winning by two wickets at Wadebridge.

Wadebridge made 226 for 6 and Callington replied with 227 for 8 with 17 balls to spare.

It means for the first time in their 110 year membership of the League Falmouth face relegation from the top flight.

They lost by 145 runs at St Austell who hit 266 for 4 with Hugh Parkinson making 79.

Falmouth were all out for 121 with Liam Watson taking 6 for 40.

Werrington were bowled out for 173 at St Just, who replied with 176 for 3 to win by seven wickets.

At Redruth Grampound Road were 155 all out with Piran Kent taking 6 for 28.

Redruth responded with 156 for 2 with Toby Whiteford 86 not out.


Camborne are the champions of County Division 1 after beating Launceston by eight wickets.

At the bottom it will be a dramatic final day with Werrington seconds, Gorran, Launceston and Ludgvan separated by just 6 points and all in danger of being relegated with St Austell seconds.

The other results were

Beacon beat Helston by seven wickets.

Lanhydrock beat Redruth seconds  by 13 runs.

Gorran beat St Austell seconds  by 191 runs.

Troon beat Rosudgeon by five wickets.

Werrington seconds beat Ludgvan by 78 runs.