CCB Office 01872 267138  |  Centre 01872 267138

Email CDM Joe Skinner  |  Email Centre Bookings

Penzance retain the WT Edwards Cup

19th July 2018 Posted in Cups by Michael Weeks

Greg Smith, Clive Rosevear (League President), Andrew Kent League Chairman


Penzance retained the WT Edwards Cup last night beating Werrington by 90 runs at St Austell.


Penzance made 202 for 5 with Greg Smith named the Ted Collins man of the match for his 68. Dylan Blignaut made 53.

The ‘Ted Collins’ Man of the Match Greg Smith

Werrington were bowled out for 112 in the 19th over. Piran Kent and Brad Wadlan took three wickets.


It was Penzance’s sixth win in eight finals.

A parched St Austell Cricket Club

Vitality Club T20 Area Finals Day

The W T Edwards Cup winners will represent Cornwall on Sunday 29th July at Finals Day hosted by the Devon Premier League

Venue to be confirmed

Port Talbot have qualified as South Wales Premier League representatives

Bristol have qualified as the West of England Premier League representatives


W.T. Edwards Cup History

Most Wins St Just 13, Truro &  Penzance 6, Troon 5

Penzance have appeared in 8 finals and won on 6 occasions:-

1966, 1969, 1973, 1975, 2017 & 2018

Werrington have appeared in 8 finals and won on 3 occasions:-

2005, 2007 & 2013