CCB Office 01872 267138  |  Centre 01872 267138

Email CDM Joe Skinner  |  Email Centre Bookings

Div 2 T20 Finals Day

10th September 2018 Posted in Cups and Latest by Michael Weeks

Eden Motorhomes Division 2 T20 Cup Finals Day at Redruth CC


Stithians 142-5 (C Martin 58no, R Mitchell 28; J Cameron 2-24, J Franklin 2-28) lost to

Hayle 145-7 (J Harvey 48, L Bennet 34, P Lello 33; A Lean 4-6) by three wickets with two balls remaining


Gulval 142-4 (L Murray 35, A Schwesinger 28, S Eddy 22; R Eddy 2-22 lost to

Ludgvan 147-3 (R Eddy 44no, D Nicholls 40no, W Southcott 20; G Mitchell 2-27) by seven wickets.

Final – The Raymond Reseigh Cup

After losing a wicket to the second ball Hayle’s innings got off to an explosive start thanks to skipper James Franklin. They had 94 on the board after eight overs with Franklin hitting 3 sixes and 5 fours in his 62 of just 27 balls. Simon Danby made 27 before Lee Bennet (30) and Andre Otto (33) set the imposing target of 198. Mark Smitheram removed John Hosking and accounted for Will Southcott at 16-2. Four batsmen got double figures but in the gathering gloom, the result was never in doubt.

Hayle 197-9 (J Franklin 62, A Otto 33, L Bennet 30, S Danby 27; S Stevens 3-23, C Corin 3-50, D Nicholls 2-53) beat

Ludgvan 113 (S Stevens 21, K Stevens 18, R Eddy 17, J Stevens 17; Joel Cameron 3-3, M Smitheram 3-16) by 84 runs.

Man of the Match James Franklin.


Mrs Reseigh presents to Hayle Captain & Man of the Match James Franklin.

Hayle CC – 2018 Div 2 T20 Champions