CCB Office 01872 267138  |  Centre 01872 267138

Email CCO Joe Skinner  |  Email Centre Bookings

Performance Fixtures

2020 FIXTURES

  

CORNWALL SCHOOLS’ CRICKET ASSOCIATION

FIXTURES FOR 2020

Due to COVID-19 the King’s College Festivals have been cancelled for 2020.

We have spent a lot of time in the last few weeks considering whether or not it will possible to hold the Festivals this coming summer. When initially the government banned school trips and subsequently imposed the lockdown, we were still optimistic that the Festivals would be able to go ahead from mid-July and into August.

However it has recently become clear that the virus will remain endemic in this country, at least for the next few months, and that social distancing will apply to our daily lives throughout this period. With all this in mind, we have sadly taken the decision to cancel the festivals for this summer.

The risks of propagating an infection when bringing together teams from all over this country and also from overseas are substantial, and given that we have a duty of care to all the young players, the many officials and the parents and supporters, we do not feel that it would be safe to proceed. We have even looked at trying to organise the festival with fewer teams attending but even this has far too many risks. We also felt that we cannot delay the decision any longer in order to be fair to everyone involved.

After 26 continuous years at Kings and 37 years in total, this has been a very difficult decision and one we have taken with the utmost reluctance.

Malcolm Broad

28 May 2020
UNDER ELEVEN TEAM

Team Coach: Sean Hooper. sean@thecornishcricketcompany.co.uk ; Mobile: 07411 523887; Assistant Coach: Dan
Jenkin. Danjenks14@live.com ; Mobile: 07739 919886; Assistant Coach: Andy Hurtle Hymans.
andy@venncreative.co.uk ; Mobile: 07870 953734.
Monday, 17th August Barbados Taunton Festival – Pitch 1 10.00
Tuesday, 18th August Lancashire Taunton Festival – Pitch 2 10.00
Wednesday, 19th August Worcestershire Taunton Festival – Pitch 3 10.00
Thursday, 20th August Washington Acad Taunton Festival – Pitch 5 10.00
Friday, 21st August Oxfordshire Taunton Festival – Pitch 2 10.00

 

UNDER TWELVE TEAM

Team Manager: Justin Stephens, Email:
Justin.stephens@hotmail.co.uk ; Mobile: 07951 101138. Team Coach: Karl Leathley. kleathley@icloud.com ; Mobile:
07896 700513.
Sunday, 14th June Millfield Prep Millfield School – 2 x T20 11.00 –
Sunday, 5th July Dorset Away 12.30 –
? Devon 11.00 – Home
?Somerset 12.00 – Home

Monday, 10th August California Taunton Festival – Pitch 1 10.00
Tuesday, 11th August Hampshire Taunton Festival – Pitch 3 10.00
Wednesday, 12th August Wales Taunton Festival – Pitch 4 10.00
Thursday, 13th August Nottinghamshire Taunton Festival – Pitch 5 10.00
Friday, 14th August Leicestershire Taunton Festival – Pitch 2 10.00
Wednesday, 18th August St. Stithians (SA) Home 11.00

UNDER THIRTEEN TEAM

Coach: Andrew Jones, . Telephone: Home: 01566 782930, Mobile:
07967 388331. E-mail: galvayne@hotmail.co.uk Coach: Nick Matthews, 1
Telephone: 01726 66128. Mobile: 07817 754705. Email: nickmathews117@msn.com ; Administrator: Kelley
Butcher,  Email: Head@st-hilary.cornwall.sch.uk ; Mobile:
07817 976224, Landline: 01736 754602.
Sunday, 17th May Wellington School Wellington School 11.00
Sunday, 31st May Devon Paignton CC 11.30
Sunday, 7th June Millfield School Millfield School 2 x T20 11.00
Sunday, 19th July Somerset Home 13.00
Sunday, 26th July Dorset Away 13.00
Monday, 3rd August Cheshire Taunton Festival – Pitch 1 10.30
Tuesday, 4th August Kent Taunton Festival – Pitch 3 10.30
Wednesday, 5th August London Taunton Festival – Pitch 4 10.30
Thursday, 6th August Leicestershire Taunton Festival – Pitch 5 10.30
Friday, 7th August Lancashire Taunton Festival – Pitch 2 10.30
Sunday, 16th August St. Stithians (SA) Home 11.00

UNDER FOURTEEN TEAM

Team Manager: Tim Marrion, Telephone: Office: 01872 323338 , Mobile:
07817 743633. E-mail: TMarrion@cornwall.gov.uk
Team Coach: Peter Bolland, Mobile: 07557 348407 E-mail:
peterbolland@hotmail.com
Thursday, 9th April Practice & Trial
Sunday, 10th May Kings College Kings College ? 11.00
Sunday, 24th May
Sunday, 31st May Somerset Away ECB Cup – 10.45
Sunday, 7th June Hampshire Away ECB Cup – 10.45
Sunday, 14th June Wales Redruth CC ECB Cup – 10.45
Sunday, 21st June Isle of Wight Werrington CC ECB Cup – 10.45
Sunday, 28th June Dorset Redruth CC ECB Cup – 10.45

Sunday, 12th July Wiltshire Away ECB Cup – 10.45
Sunday, 26th July Berkshire Truro CC ECB Cup – 10.45
Monday, 27th July Cheshire Taunton Festival – Pitch 2 10.00
Tuesday, 28th July Northants Taunton Festival – Pitch 1 10.00
Wednesday, 24th July California Taunton Festival – Pitch 5 10.00
Thursday, 25th July Northern Ireland Taunton Festival – Wyvern 10.00
Friday, 26th July Cambridgeshire Taunton Festival – Pitch 2 10.00
Sunday, 2nd August Devon Redruth CC ECB Cup – 10.45
Sunday, 9th August Gloucestershire Away ECB Cup – 10.45

UNDER FIFTEEN TEAM

Team Coach: Gavin Armstrong, Mobile: 07506 652856
E-mail: garmstrong34@icloud.com Team Coach: Steven Jenkin,
Email: Stevejenkin6@gmail.com
Sunday, 17th May Wellington School Wellington School 11.00
Sunday, 31st May Wales Home ECB Cup – 11.00
Sunday, 7th June Berkshire Away ECB Cup – 11.00
Sunday, 14th June Wiltshire Home ECB Cup – 11.00
Sunday, 21st June Devon Home ECB Cup – 11.00
Sunday, 28th June Dorset Away ECB Cup – 11.00
Sunday, 12th July Gloucestershire Home ECB Cup – 11.00
Wednesday, 22nd July Hampshire Away ECB Cup – 11.00
Sunday, 26th July Isle of Wight Home ECB Cup – 11.00
Wednesday, 29th July Somerset Away ECB Cup – 11.00

UNDER FIFTEEN – GIRLS TEAM

Team Manager: Team Manager: Roger Hall, Mobile: 07894 122435. Email:
rogerhall1958@gmail.com
Team Coach: Charlotte Phillips.

Sunday 3rd May  Worcs v Cornwall (A)      ECB Cup – 13.00            Venue tba

Sunday, 10th May Dorset Home – St. Erme CC? ECB Cup 40 overs – 13.00

Sunday, 24th May Wiltshire Away ECB Cup – 13.00 – Venue tba
Tuesday, 26th May Devon & Somerset T20 – Launceston ? ECB T20 – Cornwall v Devon 10.30  Devon v Somerset 13.30  Cornwall v Somerset 16.30

Sunday 21st June  Cornwall v Wiltshire (H)   ECB Cup – 13.00   Grampound Road tbc

 

Sunday, 12th July Dorset Away ECB Cup – 13.00 – Venue tba
Friday, 24th July Worcestershire Home ECB Cup – 13.00 – Venue tba
Monday, 27th July Devon & Wiltshire at Devon ECB T20 – Devon v Cornwall 10.30  Cornwall v Wiltshire 13.30  Devon v Wiltshire 16.30
Friday, 31st July Devon ; Somerset at Somerset ECB T20 –  Somerset v Dorset 10.30 Devon v Cornwall 13.30 Somerset v Cornwall 16.30

Monday, 24th August Herts Millfield Festival –
Tuesday, 25th August Derbyshire, Lincs Millfield Festival –
Wednesday, 26th August Cumbria, Hunts Millfield Festival –

UNDER SIXTEEN TEAM

Team Manager: Adrian Noott, Mobile: 07713 254713, E-mail:
Adrian@AGamesports.co.uk ;
Monday, 17th August Leinster Northern Ireland Tour
Tuesday, 18th August Northern Ireland Northern Ireland Tour
Wednesday, 19th August Yorkshire Northern Ireland Tour

 

UNDER SEVENTEEN – GIRLS TEAM

Team Manager: Robin Trethowan, Telephone: Home: 01726 813791, Mobile:
07976 136265. E-mail: robin@maywhetter.co.uk ; Team Administrator: Michelle Kent, Email:
m.kent@cornwallcricket.co.uk ;
Wednesday, 27th May Gloucestershire Home ECB Cup – 13.00
Friday, 26th June Wales Away ECB Cup – 13.00
Tuesday, 30th June Devon Home ECB Cup – 13.00 s
Monday, 6th July Devon Away ECB Cup – 13.00
Tuesday, 21st July Gloucestershire Away ECB Cup – 13.00
Wednesday, 22nd July Wales Home ECB Cup – 13.00
Thursday. 30th July Somerset Away ECB Cup – 13.00
Monday, 3rd August T20 in Devon Away ECB T20 – 10.30
Thursday, 6th August Somerset Home ECB Cup – 13.00
Monday, 10th August T20 in Dorset Away ECB T20 – 10.30

 

UNDER EIGHTEEN TEAM

Team Coaches: Team Coaches: Callum Whitaker –  callumw@truro-penwith.ac.uk ; Team Coach: Gavin Armstrong,
Mobile: 07506 652856
E-mail: garmstrong34@icloud.com Administrator: Sharon Dee,
TR20 9DG. Email: Sharon.dee777@btinternet.com ; Mobile: 07568 513927.
Sunday, 17th May Wellington School Home 11.00 –  White
Sunday, 5th July Wiltshire Home – East 12.00 – County Cup White
Tuesday, 7th July Dorset Home 11.00 – County Championship Red
Wednesday, 8th July Dorset Home 11.00 – County Championship Red
Thursday, 9th July Dorset Home – East 11.00 – County Cup White
Tuesday, 14th July Isle of Wight Away 12.00 – County Championship Red
Wednesday, 15th July Isle of Wight Away 11.00 – County Championship Red
Thursday, 16th July Isle of Wight Away 11.00 – County Cup White
Tuesday, 4th August Wiltshire Home 11.00 – County Championship Red
Wednesday, 5th August Wiltshire Home 11.00 – County Championship Red
Sunday, 16th August Cup Semi-final Away 11.00 – County Cup White
Sunday, 30th August Cup Final TBC

 

Top