CCB Office 01872 267138  |  Centre 07805 787858

Email CDM Joe Skinner  |  Email Centre Manager Mark Mitchell

Team News

Cornwall v Shropshire on Sunday 16 July 2017 at St Austell CC at 11.00am

Cornwall originally made two changes from the team that beat Wales Minor Counties at Truro. Team Manager Godfrey Furse, in announcing the team, said the changes are designed to balance the team. Adrian Noott and Lewis Goldsworthy make way for the recalled Christian Purchase and championship debutant Tommy Sturgess.

Late Team News Sunday – Nick Lawson replaces  Christian Purchase (shin splints).

Goldsworthy replaces Sturgess (Surrey Commitments)

30 year old Werrington batsman Lawson is set to make his debut.

Cornwall : ML Robins (Capt), (Werrington), BL Wadlan (Penzance), TC Rowe (Kimberley Institute, Notts), GM Smith (Penzance), AJ Hodgson (Werrington), SA Harvey (wk) (Truro), NC Lawson (Werrington), JR Turpin (Werrington), LP Goldsworthy (Troon), AC Libby (St Austell), TJ Dinnis (Werrington).

Shropshire make one change from the team that beat Oxfordshire at Shifnal with Tom Weston replacing the unavailable Dillon Pennington

SG Leach (Shifnal, captain), OM Ali (C&R Hawks), W Parton (Shrewsbury), CE Home (Shifnal), JD Carrasco (Oswestry), JN McIver (Shifnal), DJ Wainwright (Castleford), RCJ Aucott (Shifnal), R Lockley (wk) (Bridgnorth), TG Weston (Cuckfield), ACF Wyatt (Ticknall).

Umpires: R Allen & P Matten

Scorers: J O’Brien & C Barthorpe