CCB Office 01872 267138  |  Centre 01872 267138

Email CDM Joe Skinner  |  Email Centre Bookings

Cornwall CCC Fixtures 2018

16th January 2018 Posted in County by Michael Weeks

Cornwall County Cricket Club has announced their Unicorns Counties fixtures. There is a new format for 2018 as the Trophy reverts to a straight knock out competition. Cornwall are away to Dorset, on Sunday 29 April at North Perrott. Should they be successful they face a tough task with a visit to reigning champions Berkshire in the second round. The winners will be away to Devon, Wiltshire or Wales MC in the quarter-finals, with a home semi-final at stake. The final is again at Wormsley, on Wednesday 29 August.
There is a new T20 competition for 2018 with all 20 Minor Counties divided into four groups of five teams. The winners of each group will compete in a finals day, also at Wormsley, on Bank Holiday Sunday 26 August. In the south west group Cornwall play Devon, Wales MC, Dorset and Wiltshire. There are back to back matches against each county, on each match day. In a busy May Bank Holiday weekend Cornwall face Devon at Truro on the Sunday before taking on Wales MC at Newport on Holiday Monday. Double headers against Dorset at St Austell on 3 June and Wiltshire at Calne on 17 June follow.
The knock-out cup and T20 games will all be played in coloured clothing and using white cricket balls.
The Championship remains with the familiar format of six three-day games, but will be played three weeks later than usual, throughout the second half of the season. After the opening game with Herefordshire at Colwall, at the end of June, Cornwall has three successive home fixtures. Devon, Wiltshire and Cheshire provide the opposition at Werrington, St Austell and Truro respectively. The campaign is concluded with trips to Banbury to face Oxfordshire and an early September visit to Usk to play Wales MC. The four-day Championship Final is in mid September at Banbury.

Cornwall CCC Fixtures 2018
Unicorns KO Cup & 3 Day Championship Matches start at 11am.
T20 start times to be announced.
Sun 29 April Dorset (KO Cup Round 1) at North Perrott
Sun 6 May Devon (2 xT20 games) at Truro
Mon 7 May Wales MC (2 xT20 games) at Newport
Sun 20 May KO Cup Round 2
Sun 3 June Dorset (2 xT20 games) at St Austell
Sun 10 June KO Cup Quarter Finals
Sun 17 June Wiltshire (2 x T20 games) at Calne
Sun 24 – Tue 26 June Herefordshire at Colwall
Sun 1 July KO Cup Semi-Finals
Sun 8 – Tue 10 July Devon at Werrington
Sun 22 – Tue 24 July Wiltshire at St Austell
Sun 5 – Tue 7 Aug Cheshire at Truro
Sun 19 – Tue 21 Aug Oxfordshire at Banbury
Sun 26 Aug T20 Finals Day (Res Mon 27) at Wormsley
Wed 29 Aug Unicorns Trophy Final (Res Thur 30) at Wormsley
Sun 2 – Tue 4 Sept Wales MC at Usk
Sun 16 – Wed 19 Sept Unicorns Championship Final at Banbury