CCB Office 01872 267138  |  Centre 01872 267138

Email CDM Joe Skinner  |  Email Centre Bookings

CCL Presentations

29th January 2018 Posted in League by Michael Weeks

The President, Clive Rosevear, made the following presentations at the LWC Drinks Cornwall Cricket League Annual General Meeting held at County Hall, Truro on Wednesday 24 January 2018.

The ‘Lenny Lobb Fair Play Award’ for Premier clubs, marked by match umpires, was retained by Helston CC.

The ‘Ron Fenton Fair Play Trophy’ for County Division 1 clubs was presented to Werrington seconds.

The Archie Smith Trophy for the outstanding young player was won by Troon’s Lewis Goldsworthy.

Lewis Goldsworthy

Elliot Dunnett (Wadebridge CC) won the Clive Osborne Trophy for the outstanding young eastern bowler.


Truro won the Bradley Trophy for the leading Premier League batting average scoring 3610 runs for the loss of 108 wickets, average 33.43.




The Littlejohns Trophy for the lowest Premier bowling average was won by St Just taking 154 wickets for 2383 runs, average 15.47.



The Division 4 & below (West) ‘Sporting Trophy’ for the highest batting average (10 inns or more) was won by Gareth Jones of St Day CC. He hit 557 runs at 79.57.


Thirteen year old William Jenkin of Helston CC, received the ‘Beecher Williams Trophy’ for the lowest bowling average in Divisions 4 & below (West). He took 36 wickets at just 5.78 apiece.

William Jenkin

For good measure he also hit 245 runs at an average of 20.78 with the bat

Name Team Overs Mds Runs Wkts Ave B B 5WI
William Jenkin Helston 3 94.0 23 208 36 5.78 6.2 2




William Jenkin Helston 3 13 1 245 41* 20.42