CCB Office 01872 267138  |  Centre 01872 267138

Email CDM Joe Skinner  |  Email Centre Bookings

CCL Divisions 2020 Confirmed

11th January 2020 Posted in League by Michael Weeks
The Bond Timber Cornwall Cricket League have published the divisions for 2020. 
They were delayed during the autumn due to a number of club issues plus a ballot vote to make divisions 4 & 5 to comprise of twelve instead of ten teams. 
The three geographic sections of division 6 comprise of 8 teams, playing each other three times.

Falmouth, relegated for the first time, are replaced by Camborne in the ECB Cornwall Premier League.

In County Division 1 Launceston and St Austell 2 were reprieved relegation after Troon failed to achieve Clubmark and Rosudgeon requested to be demoted. 
Hayle and Newquay are promoted.


Other club decisions have seen Crofty Holman demoted from Division 3 to 5 West,  by request, and their second  XI has been withdrawn from the league.
Gorran 2 have withdrawn from Division 5 East.
With three teams due to be promoted in the eastern section by request, South Petherwin are to remain in Division 3 East  so a reprieve for Saltash Town;
Also, Buckland Monarchorum wished to remain in Division 4 East so a reprieve for Launceston 2.
Truro 4 wished to remain in Div 6 Central; Newquay 3  in Div 5 East and  St Day in Division 6.


As a result, 21 teams find themselves in unexpected divisions.


The season commences on Saturday 18 April and ends on 12 September with the County Finals a week later. 
At the wish of clubs, no Bank Holidays will be automatically fixtured. 
Division 6 will start a week later on 25 April.
Premier clubs will again compete in the Tribute T20 Kernow Crash at the start of the season
Premier: Penzance, Redruth, Werrington, St Just, St Austell, Wadebridge, Truro, Grampound Road, Callington,  promoted Camborne.


County Division 1: Falmouth, Redruth 2, Beacon, Lanhydrock, Helston, Gorran, Werrington 2, Ludgvan, Launceston, St Austell 2, promoted Hayle, Newquay.


Division 2 West: Troon, Rosudgeon, Paul, Penzance 2, Stithians, St Gluvias, Mullion, Mt Hawke & Porthtowan, St Just 2, Truro 2, promoted St Ives, Mt Ambrose.


Division 3 West: Gulval, Barripper, Perranarworthal, Perranporth, Camborne 2, Veryan, Falmouth 2, Wendron, Constantine, Helston 2, promoted Redruth 3, Goldsithney.


Division 4 West: St Newlyn East, Truro 3, St Just 3, Beacon 2, St Buryan, Perranarworthal 2, Gerrans, Mt Hawke & Porthtowan 2, Leedstown, Paul 2, promoted Hayle 2, Mullion 2.


Division 5 West: Crofty Holman, Stithians 2, Falmouth 3, Mt Ambrose 2, Gulval 2, Porthleven, St Gluvias 2, St Ives 2, promoted Praze, Constantine 2, Rosudgeon 2, Helston 3.


Division 6 West: Ludgvan 2, St Day, Barripper 2, Camborne 3, Redruth 4, St Just 4, Porthleven 2, admitted Penzance 3 (playing at Goldsithney).


Division 6 Central: Truro 4, Newquay 4, Roche 3 (playing at Truro School), Perranporth 2, Perranarworthal 3, Falmouth 4, Wendron 2, Mawnan.


Division 2 East: Menheniot Looe, St Erme, Wadebridge 2, Tideford, Grampound Road 2, Roche, St Minver, Bude, Luckett, Saltash Town, promoted Holsworthy, St Blazey.


Division 3 East: Ladock, South Petherwin, Newquay 2, Tintagel, Callington 2, St Austell 3, Boconnoc, St Neot, Roche 2, Launceston 2, promoted Bugle, Werrington 3.


Division 4 East: Bude 2, Buckland Monarchorum, Saltash St Stephens, Lanhydrock 2, Duloe, Luckett 2, Grampound Road 3, Delabole, promoted Menheniot Looe 2, St Blazey 2, Wadebridge 3, South Petherwin 2.


Division 5 East: Newquay 3, Milton Abbot, Pencarrow, St Neot 2, Tideford 2, St Erme 2, promoted St Stephen, St Minver 2, Liskeard, Ladock 2, Tintagel 2, St Austell 4.


Division 6 East: Werrington 4, Launceston 3, Gunnislake, Menheniot Looe 3, Boconnoc 2, Grampound Road 4, St Stephen 2, admitted Saltash St Stephens 2.
2020 Divisions