Cornwall Cricket League

EDEN MOTORHOMES DIVISION 2 T20 CUP 2024

The Raymond Reseigh Cup

The SEVEN GROUP WINNERS and the BEST RUNNER-UP (average points & if equal NRR) to qualify for the quarter-finals, which will be arranged as locally as possible, provided that the runner-up will play away and no-one will meet a team from their own group

17.6.4.1 In the event of two teams being equal on points, the higher position shall be awarded to the team with the higher net run rate (based on runs per over in all completed matches).

17.6.4.2 In the event of a match having been conceded, for the purposes of run rate calculations, the result shall be recorded as a win by 150 runs to 50 runs, with both teams having batted for 20 overs.

DIV 2 T20 GROUP A	Р	W	L	Α	Т	PTS	Avg
St Just 2	2	2	0	0	0	10	
St Ives	2	1	1	0	0	5	2.5
Ludgvan	2	0	2	0	0	1	
DIV 2 T20 GROUP B	Р	W	L	Α	Т	PTS	
Constantine	2	2	0	0	0	10	
Helston 2	2	1	1	0	0	6	3
Hayle 2	2	0	2	0	0	0	
DIV 2 T20 GROUP C	Р	W	L	Α	T	PTS	
Perranporth	3	3	0	0	0	15	
Redruth 2	3	2	1	0	0	11	3.67
Stithians	3	1	2	0	0	7	
Perranarworthal	3	0	3	0	0	3	
DIV 2 T20 GROUP D	Р	W	L	Α	Т	PTS	
St Austell 2	2	2	0	0	0	10	
Veryan	2	1	1	0	0	5	2.5
Ladock	2	0	2	0	0	2	
DIV 2 T20 GROUP E	Р	W	L	Α	Т	PTS	
St Blazey	2	2	0	0	0	10	
St Minver	2	1	1	0	0	6	3
Lanhydrock	2	0	2	0	0	2	
DIV 2 T20 GROUP F	Р	W	L	Α	Т	PTS	
Werrington 2	2	2	0	0	0	10	
Callington 2	2	1	1	0	0	6	3
South Petherwin	2	0	2	0	0	2	
DIV 2 T20 GROUP G	Р	W	L	Α	Т	PTS	
Holsworthy	2	2	0	0	0	10	
Tintagel	2	1	1	0	0	6	3
Bude	1	0	2	0	0	2	

17.6.4 **Scoring of points** In group matches, 5 points will be awarded for a win, 3 points for a tie, 2 points for an abandonment and 1 point for a loss. No points will be awarded for games not played,unless they are conceded or awarded as a walkover by the Competitions Committee.

QUARTER-FINALS - Thursday 11 July, 18:15 or earlier date by agreement

(Reserve date: Thursday 18 July)

Matches 1, 2 & 3 the home venue was drawn from the hat. Match 4 - Runner Up automatically plays away

(1) Group F Winner		Group G Winner	2) Group D Winner		Group E Winner
WERRINGTON 2	٧	HOLSWORTHY	ST AUSTELL 2	>	ST BLAZEY
(3) Group C Winner		Group B Winner	(4) Group A Winner		Group C Runner Up
PERRANPORTH	٧	CONSTANTINE	ST JUST 2	٧	REDRUTH 2

FINALS DAY – SUNDA	Y 25 AUGUST,	at Redruth CC (Reserve date: Sunday 1 September)
Semi-Finals Draw:	10:30	Winner Match 2 v Winner Match 4
	13.30	Winner Match 3 v Winner Match 1
	16:30	The Final

Competition Administrator: Michael Weeks BEM, Tel: 01209 717985 e-mail: mweeks@cornwallcricket.co.uk