CORNWALL COUNTY CRICKET CLUB

NOTICE OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Tel: (01736) 810495 Fax: (01736) 810177

e-mail: anita@loganrockinn.com

The Logan Rock Inn Treen St. Levan Penzance TR19 6LG

15th February 2021

The One Hundred and Eighteenth Annual General Meeting of the Club will be held remotely via 'Zoom' on Tuesday 2nd March 2021 at 7.30 pm.

This Meeting is restricted to MEMBERS only i.e. those who paid their subscriptions before 30th September, 2020.

ANITA GEORGE MBE, J.P. Honorary Secretary

AGENDA

- 1 To receive apologies for non attendance and remember those who've passed away.
- 2 Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting of the Club held on 3rd March 2020.
- 3 To receive the Committee's Report.
- 4 To receive the Honorary Over 50's Representative's Report.
- 5 To receive the Statement of Accounts for the year ended 31st December 2020.
- 6 Presentation of Trophies: None awarded due to COVID-19
 - (a) Canynge Caple Cup
 - (b) Canynge Caple Colts Cup -
 - (c) Arthur Lugg Cup -
 - (d) Caerhays Cup -
 - (e) Donald Cocks Fielding Cup -
 - (f) Ron Tither Memorial Cup-
- 7 To elect the Officers and General Committee

The Officers		<u>Th</u>	The General Committee of Sixteen Members to comprise	
(a)	The President	(f)	The Honorary Assistant Secretary	
(b)	The Chairman	(g)	The Honorary Team Secretary / Manager	
(c)	The Honorary Secretary	(h)	The Honorary Over 50's Representative	
(d)	The Honorary Treasurer	(i)	The Performance Development Manager	
(e)	The Captain	(j)	plus Twelve Elected Members	

- 8 To elect an Independent Accountant
- 9 Fixtures and Venues for 2021
- 10 Any other business of which proper notice has been given to the Secretary (1 week).

NOMINATIONS OF MEMBERS FOR ELECTION TO THE GENERAL COMMITTEE:

Rule 5 (a) Notice of intention to nominate must be submitted to reach the Honorary Secretary not later than 21 days before the AGM and must be signed by the Proposer and Seconder, both of whom must be members of the Club, and both must attend the AGM to formally make the proposal.

NB. This meeting will be followed by a meeting of the General Committee.

ELECTRONIC COMMUNICATIONS

In accordance with the Rules the Notice of the AGM, Agenda and Statement of Accounts will be emailed to members at least 14 days before the meeting. Postal copies will be sent only on request to the Secretary. Notice of the AGM will also be posted on the Cornwall Cricket website.

Reports will be available at the AGM, emailed to members thereafter or available by post on request to the Secretary.

To be added to the database please email your address to the Assistant Secretary Michael Weeks

mweeks@cornwallcricket.co.uk Please use 'CCCC Member' in the subject line. You will receive a confirmation of receipt.

The Cornwall Cricket Website - www.cornwallcricket.co.uk

Officials and Committees for 2020

Patron: H. R. H. THE DUKE OF EDINBURGH, K.G

President: E.G. WILLCOCK

Life Members: Col. R.W. POTTS, T.D., J.P., D.L., MR C.D. NANCE, MR G.R. FURSE

Chairman: MR J.M. WILLIAMS, FRICS, DL. Werrington Park, Werrington, Launceston PL15 8TU

Hon. Secretary: MRS ANITA GEORGE, MBE, J.P. Logan Rock Inn, St. Levan, Penzance TR19 6LG (01736) 810495

Hon. Asst. Secretary: MR M.A. WEEKS, 9 Moor Street, Camborne TR14 8HN (01209) 717985

Hon. Treasurer: MR R.K. HORE, J.P. 104 Killyvarder Way, Boscoppa, St. Austell PL25 3DJ (01726) 64397

Captain: MR S.A. HARVEY

Hon. Team Secretary/Manager: MR G.R. FURSE, The Sutherland Hotel, Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BH (01637) 879027

Hon. Over 50's Representative: MR T. LEE

Performance Development Manager: MR C.A.HUNKIN

Elected General Committee Members (12):

L. Bond	N.T.P. George	Mrs M Ireland	J.P. Kent
W. Manuell	C.J. Richards	M.L. Robins	R.V.G. Sharp
T.G. Sharp	T.M. Thomas	CCB Director of Developme	ent (A. Jones)

(one vacancy)

Executive Committee (5):

The Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer, L. Bond & R.V.G. Sharp

Selection Committee (4):

The Captain, The Hon. Team Secretary / Manager, M. L. Robins & E.G. Willcock

Official Scorer / DLS:

D.G. Eggins

Cornwall Cricket Board Representative G.R. Furse

Independent Accountant:

MESSRS. LANG BENNETTS, CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS The Old Carriage Works, Moresk Road, Truro TR1 1DG Tel: 01872 272047 mail@lang-bennetts.co.uk

Cornwall County Cricket Club

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

MINUTES of the One Hundred and Seventeenth Annual General Meeting of the Cornwall County Cricket Club held at the Cornwall Cricket Centre, Truro on Tuesday 3rd March 2020 at 7.30 pm.

The President E G Willcock took the chair and welcomed some 14 members.

The lives of Life Members Michael Williams (*Cornish Crusaders*) & Tom Meneer (*Hon Secretary 1978-91*). Peter George (*Executive Committee 2004-19*) & Geoff Ambrose were remembered.

- 1 Apologies were received from C D Nance, W M George, J B Barker & Mrs E M Barker, R V G Sharp, S A Harvey, C A Hunkin, Mrs M Ireland & C Rosevear.
- 2 The minutes of the A G M of the Club held on the 5 March 2019 were confirmed and signed as a true record. (prop N George, sec M Thomas). No matters were arising.
- 3 The Committee's Report, as presented and commented upon by J M Williams FRICS, DL, was received and approved. (prop W Manuell, sec K Hore).
- 4 The Over 50's report, as submitted by T Lee, was received and approved. (prop N George, sec L Bond).
- The Statement of Accounts for the year ending 31st December 2019, as presented and commented upon by R K Hore, was received and approved. He thanked all those who supported the club during the year through donations, sponsorship or work in kind. (*prop A George*, sec M Robins).
- 6 The Trophy winners were as follows:

Canynge Caple Cup M L Robins Arthur Lugg Cup M A Weeks

Caerhays Cup C J Kent /T J Wells 98 for the 4th wkt v Shropshire

Donald Cocks Fielding Cup
Canynge Caple Colts Cup
Ron Tither Memorial Cup
C J Kent
T J Dinnis

7 The following Officers were elected for 2020:

(a) President: E G Willcock re-elected
 (b) Chairman: J M Williams, FRICS, DL re-elected
 (c) Hon. Secretary: Mrs A M George, MBE, JP re-elected
 (d) Hon. Treasurer: R K Hore, JP re-elected

(e) Captain: S A Harvey elected (prop in writing NTP George, sec CA Hunkin)

The Performance Development Manager becomes a 'named' General Committee post and the post of Hon Assistant Secretary was recreated after 12 years resulting in the number of elected members being reduced from 14 to 12.

The post of Vice-Captain to be appointed in future - as required

The following Sixteen General Committee Members were elected for 2020: The Honorary Team Secretary / Manager: G R Furse re-elected The Honorary Over 50's Representative: T Lee re-elected The Performance Development Manager: C A Hunkin re-elected

The Honorary Assistant Secretary: M A Weeks elected (prop Mrs AM George, sec K Hore)

plus elected members (12) L Bond NTP George Mrs M Ireland J P Kent

W Manuell C J Richards M L Robins R V G Sharp

T G Sharp T M Thomas (two vacancies)

 $Post\ AGM:\ The\ CCB\ Director\ of\ Development\ was\ co-opted\ to\ fill\ one\ of\ the\ two\ General\ Committee\ vacancies.$

- 8 Independent Accountant: Messrs Lang Bennetts were re-appointed.
- 9 The Secretary confirmed the fixtures and venues for the 2020 season.

There being no other business the meeting closed at 7.50 pm