CCB Office 01872 267138  |  Centre 01872 267138

Email CDM Joe Skinner  |  Email Centre Bookings

Women’s Softball Cricket

Storm Champions Female Coaching Course

Would you like to help run your club softball sessions, gain confidence in delivering some fun games to support your softball coach. We are running a Storm Champions Course on Thursday 9th May from 6-8.30pm.

Storm Champions provides women with a wonderful opportunity to take a more active part in delivering soft ball cricket activities at their clubs and will give them the opportunity to…

  • Learn how to introduce and lead activities to small groups
  • Learn lots of new cricket games and activities
  • Build confidence to make your club training sessions fun
  • Have a great time working with like-minded women

 The course costs £15 and each participant will receive a Western Storm Polo Shirt and Coaching Cards containing lots of fun games and activities. To book your place email Michelle Kent on m.kent@cornwallcricket.co.uk and bring payment on the night.

ClubDaysTimesLead ContactEmail Address
Falmouth00Sandy Richardsonrichardson.sandra33@yahoo.co.uk
Grampound RoadMondays from 3rd June6-7.30pmJacko Sandersjackosanders@btinternet.com
HayleFridays6pmTim Marriontim.marrion@cornwall.gov.uk
LanhydrockMondays5.30-6.30pmDave Browndave_brown69@tiscali.co.uk
LauncestonFridays5.30-7pmPaul Bunnlansontkd@yahoo.com
Liskeard00Andy Harwoodandyjharwood@btinternet.com
Mt AmbroseTuesdays from 21st May7-8pmMike Kentkmikenchelle@gmail.com
PaulFridays6-7.30pmJo Michelljomichell@icloud.com
PenzanceMondays6-7pmGreg Smithgregsmith18@hotmail.com
PorthlevenFridays6-7pmRob Jordanrobjordan_writer@yahoo.co.uk
RedruthFridays4.30-5.30pmMark Richardsmhsrichards@btinternet.com
RocheTuesdays from 30th April6.30pmLucie Oakleyleoakley21@gmail.com
St Just00David Maystjustccsec@gmail.com
St NeotWednesdays from 1st May6.15pmSteve Rowestneottavernerscc@btinternet.com
St StephenFridays6.30-7.30pmNik Dowricknickjd@live.co.uk
TruroMonday 24th June & 1st July5-6.15pmTamsin Heaynheayn4@gmail.com
WadebridgeFridays6.15-7.30pmJaime Hawkeyjaimehawkey@btinternet.com

2019 Softball Festivals

This Summer there will be a host of softball festivals across the County, it would be great to see as many players take part as possible.

A club will be able to enter a team of 6 for £15 or if there are individuals that would like to play either not assigned to a club or if a club doesn’t have enough for a full team they can enter at £3 per person.

ClubDateTimeLink to book
Wadebridge22nd May6-8pmhttp://booking.ecb.co.uk/d/66qvc5
Roche26th June5.30pmhttp://booking.ecb.co.uk/d/x6qy9p
Wadebridge7th July1-4pmhttp://booking.ecb.co.uk/d/56qy9s
Truro1st July5-6.30pmhttp://booking.ecb.co.uk/d/36qyl6
Hayle19th July6-8pmhttp://booking.ecb.co.uk/d/26qy92
Mt Ambrose4th August1-4pmhttp://booking.ecb.co.uk/d/46qy9q
Roche15th August5.30pmhttp://booking.ecb.co.uk/d/h6qy91
Hayle16th August6-8pmhttp://booking.ecb.co.uk/d/m6qy9w
Launceston11th August11-3pmhttp://booking.ecb.co.uk/d/3yq8st
0000
0000
0000

If you have any questions or queries regarding women’s softball cricket then please get in touch with Michelle Kent on m.kent@cornwallcricket.co.uk who will be able to help.

 

 

 

Top