CCB Office 01872 267138  |  Centre 01872 267138

Email CCO Joe Skinner  |  Email Centre Bookings

Local Cups

Cornish Clubs have traditionally competed in National Competitions. Camborne (1982), Truro (1990) and St Just (2006 & 2007) have all reached National Club Championship semi-finals.

St Just also featured in two National T20 Finals Days.

Troon won the inaugural National Village Cup Final at Lord’s in 1972 and went on to win two more finals 1973 and 1976  They also lost one in 1983. Werrington have also been losing finalists in 1994.

Cornwall Cricket League Clubs compete in three T20 competitions. The Vinter Cup was established in the west of the County in 1934 and the Hawkey Cup for eastern clubs followed in 1958. In recent years the Rosevear Cup has become well established for clubs in Division 3 East and below with a semi-finals and finals day.

The Andrew Cup is a long established T20 evening competition for Division 3 and below clubs in the west of the County. The Runciman Cup is the Knock Out Cup of the West Penwith Evening League established in 1934 and the Isaac Foot Cup has been competed for by teams in the Callington area, in the east of the county, since 1928.

A new addition has been the Division 2 T20 competition.