CCB Office 01872 267138  |  Centre 07805 787858

Email CDM Joe Skinner  |  Email Centre Manager Mark Mitchell

Cornwall League

The Cornwall Cricket League

sponsored by LWC Drinks (Jolly’s Drinks) since 1998

The League was formed in 1905 and is the only Saturday League in Cornwall. It presently comprises of 70 clubs and 150 competing teams in 13 divisions. The League is administed by a countywide League Management Committee click who meet monthly at the Cornwall Cricket Centre at Truro.

The ECB accredited Cornwall Premier League  was established in 2001 with County Division 1 also being a countywide division. Previously the East and West had joined to form two countywide divisions in 1990.  County 1 & Division 2 (East & West) form Tier 1. Tier 2 (Divs 3-4)  remain geographically split east and west with divisional winners meeting each other in the traditional end of season county finals. For 2017 Division 5 has been split into five sections geographically – Atlantic, Fal, Central, Gannel & Tamar.. The Annual General Meeting is held at County Hall, Truro in the month of January.

Officials 2017

elected at the AGM at County Hall, Truro on 25th January

Patron: Sir Tim Rice

President: C. Rosevear

Hon. Life Members:  W.H. Hocking;  K. Davis; J.A. Harbinson; Col R W Potts  TD, JP, DL; WM Buzza, J.M. Spry, M Evans

Vice-Presidents: TD Meneer; MG Mitchell; GL Mannell; TM Broad MBE; P Grant; R Rogers;  AJ Barbary; M Williams; EJ Ford; M Gilbert , B Bennett, Conway Polkinghorne, MA Weeks, P Lidgey, J Nance, N Banks.

Chairman of Committees:     AP Kent             Vice Chairman of Committees: DG Eggins

Hon. Secretary: KV Goldsmith, Tel/Fax: (01579) 346248  2 Cowling Gardens, Menheniot, Liskeard PL14 3QJ

Hon. Treasurer: CN Marsh   Tel: (01752) 840243  m 07914 021433

Operations & Media Officer, Results Premier League & C1   MA Weeks,     Tel: (01209) 717985, m 07901 545688

Registration & Results East Secretary :   J Lambert Tel: 01752 842523 m 07887 760046

Independent Financial Examiner: Ms K Jepheart

League Management Committee :  Officers (as above) plus 10 elected members :- J Buddle, MG Mitchell, S Johnson, S Wilder, A Angove, S Ham, D Lockett, J Martin, S Rowe.

plus Cornwall Association of Cricket Officials – 2 Reps   A Cox & vacancy

Groundsmen Association Rep – K O’Kelly

Women’s League Rep – C Phillips


LMC Appointments  (February 2017)

Executive Committee: (6) Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer, DG Eggins,  MG Mitchell, MA Weeks.

Disciplinary Committee:  AP Kent (Chair), KV Goldsmith (Sec) plus any of  DG Eggins, S Johnson, K O’Kelly, J Martin, A Angove, D Lockett (Min 3 to sit)

Sponsorship: CN Marsh, J Buddle, MA Weeks

Development Committee: DG Eggins (Chair), KV Goldsmith, MG Mitchell, S Wilder, S Johnson, S Rowe

Competitions:   M.G. Mitchell (Chair), K Goldsmith (Sec), C Marsh (Treas),

M.A. Weeks (Operations & Media), C Phillips (Finance), J Buddle, S Ham, Mike Kent (co-opted).

Cricket Balls: AP Kent, KV Goldsmith, MG Mitchell

Play-Cricket Administrator : MA Weeks,     Tel: (01209) 717985, m 07901 545688

Rules Sub Committee: DG Eggins (Chair), MG Mitchell. MA Weeks

Trophy Curator : A Cox

CYCL Rep: S Wilder

Cornwall Cricket Board Rep: DG Eggins

Overseas Players Administrator: DG Eggins

Results West  Administrator: Mike Kent

Recent & Current League Management Committee Members and the Year elected

NameYear Elected
M Evans1973 -2016
N Banks1987 2016
JM Spry1988 - 2013
MA Weeks (Media Officer 10/1/95)1992 -
KV Goldsmith1997
D Codd2002 - 2017
AP Kent2002 - 2014, 2017-
J Buddle2004 -
MV Hassell2004 - 2016
A Thomas2007 - 2016
G Ivey2008 - 2015
MG Mitchell2011 -
A Bridges2011 - 2015
N Harrington2011 - 2013, 2017 -
C Rosevear2012 -
J Lambert2012 -
N Long2012 - 2016
K O'Kelly2012 -
R Chynoweth2013 -2014
DG Eggins2013 -
CN Marsh2014 -
S Bailey2014 - 16
S Johnson2015 -
D Kirwan2016
C Phillips2016 -
A Angove2017
S Ham2017 -
D Lockett2017 -
J Martin2017
S Rowe2017 -
A Cox2017 -