CCB Office 01872 267138  |  Centre 01872 267138

Email CDM Joe Skinner  |  Email Centre Bookings

Meet the Team

Mrs Anita George MBE
Independent Chairperson

Trevor Lee
Acting Chief Executive

Steve Oakley
Director of Finance

Director of Cricket

Tamsin Heayn
Director of Administration

Andrew Jones
Director of Development

Peter Howells
Acting Director of Facilities

Joe Skinner
Cricket Development Manager

Chris Hunkin
Performance Development Manager

Craig Williams
Junior Club and Schools Development Officer

Michelle Kent
Project Manager

Mustafa Shaikh
Cricket Centre Manager / All Stars East Champion

The ornwaCricket Board Ltd

As part of the 2020-2024 Strategic Plan the Board will be restructured in the coming months.

Cornwall Cricket Board Ltd

Updated 7th January 2020

Full Board 17 Voting Members

Executive (11)

Acting Chief Executive: Trevor Lee

Director of Administration: Tamsin Heayn

Director of Cricket: to be appointed

Director of Development:  Andrew Jones

Director of Facilities – Peter Howells

Director of Finance:   Steve Oakley

Chairperson – Mrs Anita George MBE

Chief Cricket Officer:  Joe Skinner   Tel: 01872 267138  m 07785 722251

Secretary to the Board: Michelle Kent

Non Executive Directors

Governance: Sharon Dee   

Safeguarding: Kelly Butcher

Non Executive Members (8)

Godfrey Furse (CCCC), Mark Mitchell (CCL)

Rob Harrison (CACC), Mark Williams (CYCA), John Molden (CACO),

Tim Marrion (CSCA), Keith Goldsmith (CACG), Marilyn Richards (CWCA)

Members Without Voting Rights (2)

Cornwall Sports Partnership (CSP)

Hon. Media Officer & Yearbook Editor: Michael Weeks    Tel: 01209 717985  m 07901 545688

Professional Cricket Board Staff

Cornwall Cricket Board Office – Tel: 01872 267138

Chief Cricket Officer:  Joe Skinner Tel: 07785 722251 email

Performance Manager: Chris Hunkin Tel: 07980 768228  email

Junior Club and Schools Development Officer: Craig Williams Tel:07792 734876 email

Project Manager & Schools Competition Manager: Michelle Kent  Tel: 01872 267138 email

Cricket Centre Manager / All Stars Cricket Champion (East): Mustafa Shaikh Tel: 07429 720027 email

Volunteer Staff

County Safeguarding Officer:

Debbie Clifton-Griffith – Tel: 07762 939046  email

ECB County Pitch Advisor

East – Steve Fry, H: 01288 341200 email

West – Jamie Stevens, m:07737 312727 email

Simon Johnson

Regional Pitch Advisor South West

Grounds & Natural Turf Improvement Programme 

Institute of Groundsmanship


Abbreviations: CACC – Cornwall Association Cricket Coaches; CCCC – Cornwall County Cricket Club; CCL – Cornwall Cricket League; CSCA – Cornwall Schools’ Cricket Association; CYCA – Cornwall Youth Cricket Association, CACO – Cornwall Association of Cricket Officials, CACG – Cornwall Association of Cricket Groundsmen, CWCA – Cornwall Women’s Cricket Association

The Cornwall Cricket Board was formed in 1996 and brought together all the cricketing bodies in the County under one umbrella.

The Board is the direct link to the ECB from the County and employs the Cornwall Cricket Development Manager, Cricket Development Officer, Community Development Officer, Project & Schools Competitions Manager and a Cricket Centre Manager.