CCB Office 01872 267138  |  Centre 07805 787858

Email CDM Joe Skinner  |  Email Centre Manager Mark Mitchell

About Us

The Cornwall Cricket Board was formed in 1996 and brought together all the cricketing bodies in the County under one umbrella. The Board is the direct link to the ECB from the County and employs the Cornwall Cricket Development Manager, a Cricket Development Officer and a Cricket Centre Manager.

On 1st January 2001 a new Board structure and constitution came into place following the demise of the Cornwall Cricket Association.
In 2009 the state of the art Cornwall Cricket Centre at Truro College was opened by the Chairman of the ECB, Mr Giles Clark.

In 2011 the Board became a limited company. Two founder members of the Board were honoured at a special presentation in 2012 following their retirements. Col Ron Potts and Mike Harland were the inaugural Chairman and Secretary respectively.

In 2014 CEO Nigel Sanders, Finance Director Malcolm Broad MBE and Development Director Tim Marrion were replaced at the March AGM. Sean Hooper was elected CEO, Chris Fyles Director of Finance and Simon Menneer Director of Development. Chris Leathley became Director of Administration, after the position was re-instated.

At the 2015 March AGM Chris Leathley became Director of Cricket,having been the Acting Director following the resignation of Vic Hassell in December. Rodney Fine was elected Director of Administration. At an EGM in May 2015 Mrs Anita George MBE was elected as an Independent Chairperson and Andrew Kent and Trevor Lee elected as non Executive Directors. On 10 September 2015 it was announced Sean Hooper was standing down as CEO. Director of Development Simon Menneer agreed to take up the position of Acting CEO until a replacement was formally elected. On 18 September it was announced Andrew Jones had been appointed as Acting Director of Development.

The following groups are represented and send one member to the Board as Representatives: County Club, Cornwall Cricket League, Cornwall Schools Cricket Association (Representative Youth), Coaches, Officials, Youth League, Groundsmen and Women.

The Executive meet on a monthly basis while the full Board meets at least bi-monthly throughout the year. The Board introduced the first Cornwall Cricket Yearbook in 1998 and the first website was launched on 18th April 2001. That website was replaced on 1st December 2012. A further upgrade to this existing site took place in April 2015.

The Board also has a separate play-cricket website at