Club Cricket Club Cricket Club Cricket Club Cricket Club Cricket

Club Cricket

Club Cricket

Club Cricket

Club Cricket

Club Cricket

Club Cricket Homepage

Dec 14, 2014

CCL Divisions 2015

The Jolly's Drinks Cornwall Cricket League have finalised the divisions for 2015.
Category: League
Posted by: mikew


Full listings of all 13 divisions


The League are most grateful to Stithians 2, St Gluvias 3 & Wadebridge 3 for all agreeing to unexpected promotions   - following specific requests from Gerrans, St Newlyn East and St Stephen,   who all have only one team now,  to  play at a lower level.


Division Seven was therefore left with a   combined total of only 12 teams – East: St Blazey 3, Newquay 4, Roche 3,   Launceston 3, Pencarrow 2 and  West:  Falmouth 4, St Newlyn East, Redruth 4,   Camborne 4, Hayle 3, Helston 3, Penzance 3. Unsuitable numbers to provide an   acceptable fixture schedule.


As intimated at the Tier meetings Division   6 and 7 have therefore been amalgamated and regionalised.  The 36 teams have been divided   geographically into three 12 team   divisions   (East, Central and West) giving the rare outcome of a full set of games for every   team in the League.


There is a caveat however in that the LMC   reserves the right to still possibly have to move Division 6 border teams   from one section to another. 


With the unique scenario of a maximum   number of teams in every division the already complex fixturing schedule will   be extremely challenging this year to say the least.  Only two of the twelve teams in Division 6   Central, and three in Division 6 West, do not have ground sharers so there is   very little room for maneuver. Every team has to interlink into the overall   league jig-saw to avoid clashes of home fixtures for ground sharers. Usually   there are spare index numbers in the lowest divisions to help make it all fit   – but, worryingly, not this year!


Promotion and Relegation

Rules will be revised following formation   of Division 6 Central : –

There will be 3 down from Division 5   and 2 up from each of the three sections of Division 6.


Sections to be annually geographically   realigned to account for the six relegated teams from Division 5 East &   West.


Eastern Results Secretary Nick Banks will   deal with the Division 6 Central results – Western section participants   please note.


County 6 Final – The three sectional   winners to be ranked 1-2-3 based on average points per game. The First placed   team will play the winner of a second v third placed play-off. The Play–off (second   placed team at home) to be played on Finals Day (12 Sept) with a reserve next   day.  The  Division 6 County final on the following   Saturday (19 Sept) reserve following day.


Four Admissions:

Hayle 3 playing at Leedstown CC

Helston 3 playing at Helston School

Penzance 3 playing at St Buryan CC

Pencarrow 2 playing at Pencarrow CC


Rule 21.1.1 will now read for Clubs in ‘Division 6 East, Central and West’ allowing matches in these divisions to be moved to  Sundays by mutual consent - but this must be done and notified to the League by   MARCH 1st.

The fixtures are due to be released on January 10th - assuming   all goes well in the fixturing process.






Quick Links






Contact Us

Cornwall Cricket Board Ltd , Cornwall Cricket Centre, College Road, Truro, Cornwall, TR1 3XX. Tel: 01872 267138