Cornwall Cricket Board Cornwall Cricket Board Cornwall Cricket Board Cornwall Cricket Board

Cornwall Cricket Board

Cornwall Cricket Board

Cornwall Cricket Board

Cornwall Cricket Board

Meet the Team

     2017 Board Structure map              Board History & Previous Members         Contact us 
Cornwall Cricket Board Ltd               
                                            Mrs Anita George MBE    Independent Chairperson

        Simon Menneer

Chief Executive

                Chris Fyles                                  Director of Finance



                   Rodney Fine 

Director of Administraton


           Chris Leathley

 Director of Cricket

Andrew Jones

 Director of  Development

         Trevor Lee   

Non Executive Director  




           Mark Mitchell

Secretary to the Board 

Cricket Centre Manager

Tel: 07805 267138 email

        Joe Skinner                        Cricket Development Manager 

Tel: 01872 267138

m 07785 22251 email


       Chris Hunkin

Cricket Development Officer 

07980 768228  email

         Michelle Kent

           Project Manager 

Tel: 01872 267138 email

       Jack Mingo

Community            Development Officer

m 07939 050289


Cornwall Cricket Board Ltd 2017

Updated 15 February

Full Board 20 Members

Executive (9)

Chief Executive:   Simon Menneer 

Director of Administration: Rodney Fine

Director of Cricket: Chris Leathley

Director of Development:  Andrew Jones

Director of Finance:   Chris Fyles

Chairperson - Mrs Anita George MBE

Non Executive Director - Trevor Lee

Non Executive Director - vacancy

Secretary to the Board: Mark Mitchell  m 07805 787858

Cricket Development Manager:  Joe Skinner Tel: 01872 267138  m 07785 722251


Non Executive Members (8):    

Keith Hore (CCCC), Dave Eggins (CCL)

Rob Harrison (CACC), David Moses (CYCL), John Molden (CACO),

Tim Marrion (CSCA), Kevin O'Kelly (CACG), Lowenna Roberts (CWCA)


Members Without Voting Rights (2):

Cornwall Sports Partnership (CSP)

Hon. Media Officer & Yearbook Editor: Michael Weeks  Tel: 01209 717985 

m 07901 545688


Professional Cricket Board Staff

Cornwall Cricket Board Office - Tel: 01872 267138

Cricket Development Manager:  Joe Skinner Tel: 07785 722251 email

Cricket Development Officer: Chris Hunkin Tel: 07980 768228  email

Community Development Officer - East: Jack Mingo Tel: 07939 050289 email

Project Manager & Schools Competition Manager: Michelle Kent   

Tel: 01872 267138 email

Cricket Centre Manager: Mark Mitchell Tel: 07805 787858 email


Volunteer Staff

County Safeguarding Officer:

Jonathan Wyatt - Tel: 07771 610134  email


ECB County Pitch Advisor

Kevin O'Kelly Tel: 07840 566448 email


Abbreviations: CACC - Cornwall Association Cricket Coaches; CCCC - Cornwall County Cricket Club; CCL - Cornwall Cricket League; CSCA - Cornwall Schools' Cricket Association; CYCL - Cornwall Youth Cricket League, CACO - Cornwall Association of Cricket Officials, CACG - Cornwall Association of Cricket Groundsmen, CWCA - Cornwall Women's Cricket Association



The Cornwall Cricket Board was formed in 1996 and brought together all the cricketing bodies in the County under one umbrella.   

The Board is the direct link to the ECB from the County and employs the Cornwall Cricket Development Manager, Cricket Development Officer, Community Development Officer, Project & Schools Competitions Manager and a Cricket Centre Manager.

On 1st January 2001 a new Board structure and constitution came into place following the demise of the Cornwall Cricket Association.

In 2009 the state of the art Cornwall Cricket Centre at Truro College was opened by the Chairman of the ECB, Mr Giles Clark.  

In 2011 the Board became a limited company.  Two founder members of the Board were honoured at a special presentation in 2012 following their retirements. Col Ron Potts and Mike Harland were the inaugural Chairman and Secretary respectively.

In 2014 CEO Nigel Sanders, Finance Director Malcolm Broad MBE and Development Director Tim Marrion were replaced at the March AGM. Sean Hooper was elected CEO, Chris Fyles Director of Finance and Simon Menneer Director of Development. Chris Leathley became Director of Administration, after the position was re-instated.

At the 2015 March AGM Chris Leathley became Director of Cricket,having been the Acting Director following the resignation of Vic Hassell in December. Rodney Fine was elected Director of Administration. At an EGM in May 2015 Mrs Anita George MBE was elected as an Independent Chairperson and Andrew Kent and Trevor Lee elected as non Executive Directors. On 10 September 2015 it was announced Sean Hooper was standing down as CEO. Director of Development Simon Menneer agreed to take up the position of Acting CEO until a replacement was formally elected. On 18 September it was announced Andrew Jones had been appointed as Acting Director of Development.

2016 February - Cricket Development Officer  - Chris Hunkin appointed.

2016 April  - Project Manager & Schools Competition Manager - Michelle Kent appointed.

2017 February  - Community Development Officer East - Jack Mingo appointed.

2017 February - Andrew Kent stood down as a Non Executive Director.

The following groups are represented and send one member to the Board as Representatives: County Club, Cornwall Cricket League, Cornwall Schools Cricket Association (Representative Youth), Coaches, Officials, Youth League, Groundsmen and Women.

The Executive meet on a monthly basis while the full Board meets at least bi-monthly throughout the year.

The Board introduced the first Cornwall Cricket Yearbook in 1998 and the first website was launched on 18th April 2001.

That  website was replaced on 1st December 2012.  A further upgrade to this existing site took place in April 2015.

The Board also has a separate play-cricket website at

Quick Links






Contact Us

Cornwall Cricket Board Ltd , Cornwall Cricket Centre, College Road, Truro, Cornwall, TR1 3XX. Tel: 01872 267138